nothing beats a cup of tea!

 

This is my favorite cup, it comes with a little teapot that sits in the cup, i have knitted a  tea cosy for it, and a little cup cosy also, but i just can bring myself to wrap them around these pieces, they are not expensive by any means, i just like to use them! They were given to me by my beautiful Aunty Syl, she has a set also, and every time i visit her, she gives hers up and make my cup of tea in it instead!  I was thinking of what a cup of tea does for me and how it makes me all warm inside, just sitting on the couch knees tucked up under my blankie sipping a hot hot cup of tea, it makes you smile, it makes you go aahh, the day is over… and im going to enjoy this!  I dont drink Coffee, i rarely drink alcohol, hell ive been know to go to the pub and order a pot of tea!  My sister-in-law lives quite near my parents, so when i visit them i always pop over to her house for a cup of tea, she always has the kettle on, and sees me walk through the gate and has got that tea brewing before i reach the front door!  Sipping a tea can be very social, and can also be very private, its my “ME” time… and i love it..

J. Jonker from Amsterdam c.1670 sums it up better than me

A Cup of Tea

When the world is all at odds
And the mind is all at sea
Then cease the useless tedium
And brew a cup of tea.

There is magic in its fragrance,
There is solace in its taste;
And the laden moments vanish
Somehow into space.

And the world becomes a lovely thing!
There’s beauty as you’ll see;
All because you briefly stopped
To brew a cup of tea.

Tea helps our head and heart.
Ted medicates most every part.
Tea rejuvenates the very old.
Tea warms the hands of those who’re cold.

dont you love it…  cheers J.Jonker x ………………………………..Ax

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to nothing beats a cup of tea!

  1. Terri says:

    Oh Niss you used the ornamental pot holder I made you. Looks nice. Cheers

Leave a Reply

