Wreck this Journal

Well over 2 years ago i started a wreck this Journal.. For those of you that dont know Wreck This Journal, an illustrated book that features a subversive collection of prompts, asking readers to muster up their best mistake- and mess-making abilities to fill the pages of the book (and destroy them). Acclaimed illustrator Keri Smith encourages journalers to engage in “destructive” acts-poking holes through pages, adding photos and defacing them, painting with coffee, and more-in order to experience the true creative process. Readers discover a new way of art and journal making-and new ways to escape the fear of the blank page and fully engage in the creative process.

Now when I started this “journal” i was in my doodling/zentangle faze, which i have to admit i still occasionally preak out the sketchpad and sharpies and go for broke..   but because this Journal challenges you to not be neat and precise which i usually am with zentangles etc, i found it quite a challenge, which is what im presuming Keri Smith wanded me to feel!!!  AND Just for the record -Keri… i went through a stage of hating you!~

So any way i hadn’t touched this book in a while then the other night there was my journal sitting on my shelf saying open me… read me…. play with me…. So I did! here are a few pics so far

 

.if you want to see them in more detail just click the image you want to study!
…………Ax

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Wreck this Journal

  1. terricreates says:

    Looks like you had some fun with this journal. Oh by the way I have started posted again on my blog if you want to visit (just so I feel I have some friends)

  2. jenondenman says:

    This journal seriously rocks! Will try the theme on a few pages of my journal. Always looking for magical ideas and this is one of them!

Leave a Reply

