Kvosin… bless you x

most of you know me as a crocheter of felter, and occasionally I knit..  but my knitting is on a roll at the moment, look at this sweet thing I just whipped up.

IMG_1384 IMG_1385 IMG_1386 IMG_1387 IMG_1389

it’s the Kvosin slouch beanie by Stephen West, I do love his patterns oh so much!, It was a cool, wonderful, adventuress, exciting and interesting knit, because there were so many different elements to it, I was not bored once… yep not once! from start to end I loved it!

details are here..  happy knitting….. Ax

This entry was posted in fun, knitting, wool, yarn and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Kvosin… bless you x

  1. maureen says:

    Hello Anissa! – Maureen here – I love this beanie pattern, it would be perfect for Canada-dwelling son and daughter-in-law – but when I looked at the pattern, it says 4 ply – how on earth did you work out the changes to knit it in 8 ply? I am so unadventurous…….

    • creativeniss says:

      Hi Maureen, i used Rowan tweed, which is a little finer than the average 8 ply, and stuck to the same size needle as suggested, it turned out perfect. It is the store at the moment if you would like to pop in and have a look x

  2. Melanie says:

    Hey, I love this!!! I need to make one for me!

Leave a Reply

